Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Series Spotlight & Giveaway Featuring Lori Adams' Soulkeepers Series


We have author Lori Adams with us today sharing a spotlight on her new adult paranormal romance series, The Soulkeepers! Below you can find all the details on the books along with a giveaway Lori is throwing for readers. Happy reading!


Forbidden: 
The Soulkeepers, #1
By Lori Adams
Publisher:  Random House- Flirt
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publication Date:  April 15, 2014
ASIN: B00DXKHIJU
ISBN: 978-0-345-54925-9

Lori Adams gives New Adult a haunting paranormal twist with the first novel of The Soulkeepers, a series that blends ancient legends and new myths with an enchanting mix of thrills, humor, and high drama.

When Sophia St. James learns that she’ll be moving from Los Angeles to a podunk town somewhere in Connecticut for her senior year of high school, she isn’t expecting an otherworldly encounter. But there is more to Haven Hurst than meets the eye: it’s home to a family of Guardian Angels, and she is the only one who can see them in spirit form. Sophia soon realizes she wants to see much more of Michael, an irresistible yet volatile Guardian who seems drawn to her too.

As Michael battles his forbidden desire for the beautiful young newcomer, one of Hell’s most notorious Demon Knights arrives. Handsome and charismatic, Dante has come to claim the reincarnated soul of his lost lover trapped in Sophia. Cursed with the demon of Persuasion living inside him, Dante will use his seductive charms to lure Sophia into a dangerous game that ends with the kiss of death—unless Michael, who has captured Sophia’s heart, can now capture her soul.

Add this title to your collection! 



Awaken: 
The Soulkeepers, #2
By Lori Adams
Publisher:  Random House- Flirt
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publication Date:  July 15, 2014
ASIN: B00HXYM7HK

The thrills continue in Lori Adams’s addictive series of paranormal romance—the Soulkeepers—featuring the hottest love triangle in this life . . . or the next.

Sophia St. James has every reason to be happy: she survived the kiss of death from the seductive Demon Knight Dante and is free to be with Michael, her sexy Guardian Angel. She eagerly begins her Awakening to become a Spirit Walker and help lost souls cross over. But her training is fraught with setbacks, and Michael begs her to stop. The life of a Spirit Walker is far too dangerous, and he won’t be able to protect her.

Then Dante returns, threatening to drag Sophia to Hell so they can finally be together. Terrified of losing everything she has worked for, Sophia turns the tables on Dante, luring him into a deception that may get them both killed. The stakes climb even higher when Dante’s ally, Wolfgang, emerges from Hell with one order: kill Sophia. Will Michael once again be Sophia’s saving grace or will the Awakening give her the power she needs to save herself?

AVAILABLE JULY 15TH! PREORDER NOW


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Lori Adams is the author of the Soulkeepers series: Forbidden, Awaken, and the upcoming Unforgiven. She
wrote her first book—about scary sharks—at the age of eight. Now she writes New Adult, young adult, and middle-grade fiction. Originally from Oklahoma, Adams lives in Southern California with her husband and two daughters.
Connect with Lori at:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Monday, April 14, 2014

Cover Love Giveaway Featuring Lisa Renee Jones

Lisa Renee Jones is throwing a Cover Love giveaway and I'm helping spread the word! Check out all the details on her latest release and enter to win a fabulous giveaway!

My Hunger - Inside Out 3.2
An Inside Out Novella in Mark's POV

While Chris and Sara have traveled to Paris to avoid the chaos of press and police after the tragic night we’d shared, I have stayed to face the reality of what has happened. But there is no peace to be found in facing the truth, and no truth to be found in the confessions that have been made and retracted. I am a Master, all about control, and yet right now, facing great tragedy, I feel as if I have none. With my club and my relationships of the past in the spotlight, I find sanctuary in the one place I’ve promised I will never be again, but cannot seem to resist. Her arms.

***Mark and Crystal's story begins in the novella Master Undone


My Control - Inside Out 4.1
Mark's POV novella

I have lost the man I once was, letting guilt and heartache define who I am. Darkness has controlled me, and one woman has seen what no one else has seen in me, what I do not wish to exist. My hunger for her has driven me to the edge of sanity, but no more. She's about to find out that the Master has returned.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Lisa's Bio:
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland, Austin Powers, Must Love Dogs) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today and USA Today lists.

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.
****
ALSO - Right now on Lisa's Facebook page there are a TON of contests counting down to the Release of Rebecca's Lost Journals in Print and for the $.99 Sale of Escaping Reality - so stop by Facebook and enter to win!



 

Friday, April 11, 2014

Book Spotlight Featuring Haunted by Her Dragon by Julia Mills

Haunted by her Dragon - cover reveal banner 
Julia Mills has a hot new release you won’t want to miss. Keep reading to find out more about Haunted by Her Dragon and The Dragon Guards series!

Haunted By Her Dragon
by Julia Mills
Available Now at
Amazon | Smashwords | Barnes & Noble
Blurb: Life has never been easy for Dr. Samantha Malone especially since the day all those years ago that her only family were taken in a car accident. Now at almost twenty-nine years of age, with only one year of residency left, she is faced with putting her life back together once again after being kidnapped and left for dead. Had it not been for six feet two inches of walking muscle in ripped jeans and worn cowboy boots with crystal blue eyes and a cheeky grin that made her wonder what he was up to, she might never have seen the light of day. All these months later she knows he is protecting her from the shadows, never far but never seen. Why? What does he know that she does not?

There are no coincidences.

He protects her from afar, making sure the ones that dared to hurt her do not come back while he waits for the time when he can claim her as his own. Fear is not something the fierce Dragon Guardsman is used to feeling but it is something he has become accustomed to over the last seven months. Fear that he will not catch the traitor and his cohorts before they hurt those he cares most deeply for. Fear that he will not be able to protect the one the Universe made especially for him. Fear that he is not what Samantha needs but then…

The Universe does not make mistakes.

Lance has spent his long life cracking jokes and making fun of his brethren as each succumbed to the sappiness of everlasting love with the one that completes them like no other. Now the Universe is the one laughing and his fellow Guardsmen are the ones badgering him with the jokes as the mating call and his dragon push him headlong towards the one that will bring light to his soul in this life and the next. He can no longer deny that he is meant to spend the rest of his many years with Sam but his obligation to eliminate any threats to her life must come first…right? For the Guardsman who has hot-dogged his way through one hundred and twelve years, one brown-eyed curly-headed doctor will make him rethink everything he ever knew.

Fate will not be denied.
 Julia Mills - author_pic 
About Julia Mills: Mom of two rockin' girls, Reader of everything, Author of The Dragon Guards series and many more surprises to come! I am a sarcastic,sometimes foul-mouthed, not afraid to drink a beer, always southern woman with 2 of the most amazing teenage daughters, a menagerie of animals and a voracious appetite for reading who recently decided to write the storied running through her brain. I read my first book, Dr Suess' Cat in The Hat by myself at 4 and was hooked. I believe a good book along with shoes, makeup and purses will never let a girl down and that all heroes of all the books I have ever read or will ever write pale in comparison to my daddy! I am a sucker for a happy ending and love some hot sweaty sex with a healthy dose of romance. I am still working on my story but believe it will contain all of the above with as much SPICE as I can work into it. CHEERS! 


BUY LINKS BOOKS #1 & 2
dragon guards
Her Dragon to Slay (Dragon Guards #1)
Her Dragon's Fire (Dragon Guards #2)




Monday, April 7, 2014

Book Spotlight & Giveaway Featuring DARKANGEL by Christine Pope


Please help me welcome author Christine Pope to BIR today! Che's celebrating the release of DarkAngel and has provided a fabulous giveaway for readers! Keep reading to find out more and don't forget to leave some author love!

DARKANGEL
The Witches of Cleopatra Hill, #1
Publisher: Dark Valentine Press
Publication Date: March 30, 2014
Print Length: 233 pages
ASIN: B00JDSY9UM

Finding the man of your dreams can be a real nightmare….

As the future prima, or head witch of her clan, Angela McAllister is expected to bond with her consort during her twenty-first year, thus ensuring that she will come into her full powers at the appointed time. The clock is ticking down, and her consort has yet to make an appearance. Instead, her dreams are haunted by a man she’s never seen, the one she believes must be her intended match.

But with time running out, and dark forces attempting to seize her powers for their own, Angela is faced with a terrible choice: give up her dreams of the man she may never meet and take the safer path, or risk leaving her clan and everyone in it at the mercy of those who seek their ruin.

Darkangel is the first book in The Witches of Cleopatra Hill, a paranormal romance trilogy set in the haunted town of Jerome, Arizona.

Availabel at Amazon
Author Bio & Contact Links:
A native of Southern California, Christine Pope has been writing stories ever since she commandeered her family’s Smith-Corona typewriter back in the sixth grade. Her short fiction has appeared in Astonishing Adventures, Luna Station Quarterly, and the journal of dark fiction, Dark Valentine. Two of her short stories have been nominated for the Pushcart Prize.

Christine writes as the mood takes her, and her work includes paranormal romance, and fantasy and science fiction/space opera romance. She blames this on being easily distracted by bright, shiny objects, which could also account for the size of her shoe collection. After spending many years in the magazine publishing industry, she now works as a freelance editor and graphic designer in addition to writing fiction. She fell in love with Sedona, Arizona, while researching the Sedona Trilogy and now makes her home there, surrounded by the red rocks. No alien sightings, though...not yet, anyway!

Contact links:
Website: http://christinepope.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChristinePopeAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/christinejpope
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4181354.Christine_Pope
Newsletter: https://tinyletter.com/christine-pope





TOUR GIVEAWAY DETAILS:
GRAND PRIZE: $50 Amazon gift card + paperback copy of the book
RUNNERS UP:  3 runners-up, $10 Amazon gift card each + ebook
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


DON'T MISS THE FUN!


DARK ANGEL Blog Tour Schedule
4/3 Darker Passions (Guest Post)

4/3 Nocturnal Predators Reviews (Spotlight)

4/3 ParaYourNormal (Guest Post)

4/4 I Smell Sheep (Guest Post/Review)

4/4 Coffee Talk (Spotlight/Review)

4/4 Eclipse Reviews (Spotlight)

4/4 KT Book Reviews (Spotlight)

4/4 Mad Hatter Reads (Interview)

4/4 Sun Mountain Reviews (Interview)

4/5 Book Monster Reviews (guest post)

4/5 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! (Spotlight)

4/6 Binding Addiction (Spotlight)

4/7 Bookin’ It Reviews (Guest Post)

4/7 Book Lovin’ Mamas (Interview)

4/7 Night Owl Reviews (Spotlight)

4/7 You Gotta Read Reviews (Spotlight)

4/8 Darkest Cravings (Interview)

4/8 For Whom The Books Toll (Guest Post)

4/8 NaYa Books and More (Spotlight)

4/9 Karen Swart (Spotlight)

4/9 Kristina’s Books & More (Interview)

4/9 Salacious Reads (Spotlight)


4/9 Taking It One Book at a Time (Interview)

4/10 Book Bliss (Guest Post/Review)

4/10 Books And Their Seven Deadly Sins (Interview)

4/10 Romancing the Book (Guest Post)

4/11 In The Pages of a Good Book (Guest Post)

4/11 Mythical Books  (Interview)

4/12 Eclectic Passions (Interview)

4/12 Musings In Fiction Alley (Guest Post)

4/12 Paranormal Romance Fans for Life (Spotlight)

4/12 Two Sassy Chicks (Spotlight)