Sunday, July 27, 2014

Spotlight & Giveaway Featuring Darkness Possessed by Stephanie Rowe


Author Stepahnie Rowe is helping us kick off the week with a spotlight featuring Darkness Possessed and she's offering up a reader's giveaway! Take a few, scroll down and discover a new dook for your summer reading list. Happy reading!


DARKNESS POSSESSED
Order of the Blade, #9
by Stephanie Rowe

A fatal mistake stripped Zach Roderick of the powers that define him, leaving him a tormented shadow of the warrior he once was. Now, his teammate's life depends on Zach resurrecting the fire that once burned within him. As he undertakes a battle he has no way to win, he is derailed by a tempestuous beauty that awakens in him the dark desires that destroyed him once before.

The scars etched on Rhiannon Diaz's soul are so deep that she will never again be free. The once-powerful guardian is facing her last and greatest battle, and failure means a return to a sexual enslavement that is far worse than death. Her intense and passionate need for the powerful warrior who has vowed to protect her threatens the very foundation of her survival, but his refusal to abandon her drags them both into a world where wild, untamed passion rages, and surrender is their only chance.

All books in the Order of the Blade series are intended 
to be standalones that can be read in any order. 
The chronological reading order, however, is as follows: DARKNESS AWAKENED, DARKNESS SEDUCED, DARKNESS SURRENDERED, FOREVER IN DARKNESS, DARKNESS REBORN, DARKNESS ARISEN, DARKNESS UNLEASHED, INFERNO OF DARKNESS, DARKNESS POSSESSED (Available July 2014).

Pick Up Your Copy


Join Stephanie Rowe and guest authors to celebrate the release of DARKNESS POSSESSED on Monday, July 28 from 5-9pm EST.

SIGN UP HERE:  https://www.facebook.com/events/789512917736529


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Four-time RITA® Award nominee and Golden Heart® Award winner Stephanie Rowe is the nationally
bestselling author of more than forty published novels. Stephanie has received starred reviews from Booklist and high praise from Publisher's Weekly. Stephanie is the author of the bestselling Order of the Blade paranormal romance series, and she will be launching a new vampire series in Sept/Oct 2014. She also writes the intensely passionate Ever After series, and the gripping Alaska Heat romantic suspense series. She also published in teen fiction, middle grade fiction, and motivational nonfiction.

Website: http://stephanierowe.com/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/StephanieRoweBooks
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/stephanierowe2
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19729.Stephanie_Rowe


a Rafflecopter giveaway





 

Monday, July 21, 2014

Author Spotlight & Giveaway Featuring Exquisite Trouble by Ann Mayburn




Exquisite Trouble
Iron Horse MC, #1

Contemporary New Adult Biker Romance
M/F
Heat Level- Smoking Hot
Editor: Ekatarina Sayanova
Published by: Fated Desires Publishing

Before I met Smoke I’d never been kissed, really kissed, by a man, let alone a biker sex god bent on taking my virginity and my heart.

I got dragged into the deadly world of the Iron Horse MC by my crazy twin sister who is engaged to the club’s President and the schemes of my even crazier mom who only cares about herself. Smoke has been assigned by the club to keep me safe even though he’s everything that I should be afraid of. He’s the kind of man who lives by his own rules and does whatever he wants whenever he wants, but he treats me like I’m something rare and precious, not a socially dysfunctional basket case who has no idea how to love, but needs him more than her next breath.

Not that my feelings matter, because if we don’t find my mother soon, the only thing I’ll have to be worried about is who is going to kill me first.


Pick Up Your Copy:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | ARe
Despite my sternest instructions to my hormones to remain unaffected, I couldn’t stop the tingle that ran through me as he met my gaze. “Why me?”

“God damn it, what is it with you women and why? I want you because I do. Because I dig you.”

“You dig me?” My voice sounded pitiful even to myself and I flushed.

With a wicked smile he pulled me off the table and onto his lap so I was straddling him in my brand new black leather office chair with my skirt hiked up around my hips. The moment I was settled his hands found my butt and squeezed. “Hottest piece of ass I’ve ever seen in my life, and so damn sweet. You make me laugh, baby, and I love the way you look in that suit. All prim and proper, but I know what a bad little girl you are beneath all that.”

I wanted to tell him to go fuck himself or some other equally angry retort, but instead I moaned as he pressed his erection against me, rubbing at my exposed clit behind the thin shield of my silk panties.

Yep, I was a bad girl.

“That’s no fair,” I whispered then bit my lower lip when he rocked his hips against mine.

“What isn’t?”

“I can’t fight when you do this.”

He laughed, low and deep. “Good to know.”

I grasped his shoulders as he easily picked me up and set me on the desk, loving the feeling of how hard his body was beneath his shirt. “Promise me you won’t mess around with her?”

“Who?”

“Veronica.”

“You really that worried about her?” He palmed my ass and I pushed back into his touch.

“No, yes, I don’t know. I just-I’m possessive of you.”

He stilled, is breath coming out in a low rush. “Swan, I promise you I won’t mess around with any other bitch while we’re together, okay? I mean it. You gotta learn to trust me.”

“’Kay.”

I reached down and hooked my finger in my panties, moving them over to the side while watching Smoke. I loved how he froze, going into that predator mode I found so sexy. For whatever reason, I really liked how easily he became totally focused on me, and how hot I found his self-restraint.

Shifting the panel of my panties to the side, I looked down at myself, startled to see how pink and swollen my pussy was, and Smoke hadn’t even touched me yet.

“Do not move,” Smoke said in a raspy voice that made goose bumps rise up over my thighs.

Now it was my turn to freeze in anticipation as he scooted forward until his face was right before my sex. He pursed his lips and softly blew on my pussy, making me aware of how wet I was. Unable to help myself, I gave a mewling plea and spread my legs wider, dying for the feel of his mouth on me. Smoke had me totally addicted to having my pussy eaten and I wasn’t ashamed to admit it.

“Need something, babe?” Smoke asked while he slowly kissed each of my inner thighs. “You look sexy as fuck in this outfit.”

“Smoke,” I whined and shifted closer to the edge of the desk. “Please.”

“Please what?”

I knew he liked it when I talked dirty to him. “Your mouth. I want your mouth on my pussy and your teeth nibbling on my clit.”

“You want me to bite you?” Smoke looked up at me and I shivered beneath the intensity of his gaze. “You sure?”
“Yeah, I’m sure. I want to know what it feels like and I trust you not to hurt me.”

“Sweet baby,” he murmured right before he rubbed his lips all over the downy hair covering my pussy.

Before I could formulate a thought Smoke was audibly smelling my sex. I flushed crimson and tried to jerk away, but he threw my legs over his shoulders and licked his lips. “Gonna make you come, babe. Try to be quiet. I don’t need that fucking pervert Hustler hearing how fuckin’ sexy you sound when you grind that wet pussy of yours against my mouth. I know that the first time you take my cock I’m going to want to fuck you until you pass out.”

“Okay,” I instantly agreed.

Sounded like a good plan to me. In fact, if he wanted to do that right now I’d be all for it.

True to his word, Smoke worked my pussy in a merciless manner that made me moan out loud. No matter how screwed up things were between us, the sexual chemistry was out of this world. He stopped and glanced up at me, making me blush. “Sorry. It just feels so good.”

“Quiet baby, unless you want me to gag you. Which I would find hot, by the way.”

I squirmed at the thought of it and before I could formulate a reply Smoke licked at my sex and I choked back a moan. That only made him laugh, the bastard, but I forgave him when he began to nuzzle his nose against my clit while rubbing his tongue along the entrance to my sex. There was no way I could have remained quiet on my own, so I grabbed the cute scarf I’d been wearing with this suit from next to my computer and bit down on the blue and yellow silk.

Smoke groaned softly. “Just when I think you can’t get any hotter, you go and do shit like that. Fuck me. Sexiest damn virgin I’ve ever seen.”

He slid two of his fingers in me and I arched my back, lifting my ass off the table to ride his fingers, the silk of the scarf brushing against my cheeks. Smoke brought his other hand into play and he began to massage my clit while he finger fucked me. My muscles clenched down around his fingers and I gasped loudly, my need to come suddenly burning through me. God, it was almost unfair how quick he could bring me to the edge. It was as if he’d discovered the secret combination to my pussy that would make me his sexual toy.

I clamped down on the scarf, a scream caught in my throat as Smoke made me come so hard I soaked his hand with my release. Embarrassment had me trying to scoot away, but Smoke flipped open his jeans and tugged them down enough to reveal his erection to me. Rather than asking me to touch him, or hop on, which I was so ready for, he stroked himself while licking my juices off his fingers with gusto. The sight of it was so hot that instead of sliding off the desk, I parted my legs again and began to masturbate along with him. There was something really, really naughty about touching myself while holding Smoke’s gaze and finding myself drowning in his warmth, thinking that right now his eyes were as soft as velvet.

Smoke licked his lips and I was suddenly dying for his kiss. After slipping my fingers from myself, I straddled his lap and rubbed my pussy against his hand as he jerked himself off. Immediately he began to rub his knuckles against my clit while I attacked his mouth, kissing him with all the passion that he’d unleashed in my body. Sex with Smoke was a whole new world for me and I was eager to explore it. I loved tasting him, tasting myself on his lips, and the way he kissed me back with equal hunger.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

With over thirty published books, Ann is Queen of the Castle to her wonderful husband and three sons in
the mountains of West Virginia. In her past lives she's been an Import Broker, a Communications Specialist, a US Navy Civilian Contractor, a Bartender/Waitress, and an actor at the Michigan Renaissance Festival. She also spent a summer touring with the Grateful Dead-though she will deny to her children that it ever happened.

From a young age she's been fascinated by myths and fairytales, and the romance that   often  was the center of the story. As Ann grew older and her hormones kicked in, she discovered trashy romance novels. Great at first, but she soon grew tired of the endless stories with a big wonderful emotional buildup to really short and crappy sex. Never a big fan of purple prose, throbbing spears of fleshy pleasure and wet honey pots make her giggle, she sought out books that gave the sex scenes in the story just as much detail and plot as everything else-without using cringe worthy euphemisms. This led her to the wonderful world of Erotic Romance, and she's never looked back.

Now Ann spends her days trying to tune out cartoons playing in the background to get into her 'sexy space' and has accepted that her Muse has a severe case of ADD.

Ann loves to talk with her fans, as long as they realize she's weird and that sarcasm doesn't translate well via text. You can find her at:

CONNECT WITH ANN:
Website: http://www.annmayburn.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ann.mayburn.5?ref=tn_tnmn
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/AnnMayburn
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21935336-exquisite-trouble
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/annmayburn/


a Rafflecopter giveaway




 

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Masters of Seduction Box Set Blast Special Price & Giveaway


MASTERS OF SEDUCTION
Publication Date:  July 14, 2014
Format: Trade Paperback and eBook (all formats)
Authors:  Lara Adrian, Donna Grant, Laura Wright and Alexandra Ivy

Summer 2014 is going to sizzle with the launch of a sexy new series from four of the hottest authors in paranormal romance!

In the realm of the Incubi Masters, pleasure is to die for and love is the deadliest game of all . . .

Surrender to sinful pleasures and forbidden passions with Masters of Seduction, the sizzling new paranormal romance novella series from New York Times and internationally bestselling authors Lara Adrian, Donna Grant, Laura Wright and Alexandra Ivy.

This all-new, never-before-published boxed set contains the first four novellas in the Masters of Seduction series. Each book in the collection is approximately 20-25,000 words.

Merciless: House of Gravori ~ by Lara Adrian
Soulless: House of Romerac ~ by Donna Grant
Shameless: House of Vipera ~ by Laura Wright
Ruthless: House of Xanthe ~ by Alexandra Ivy


The Masters of Seduction collection releases July 14, 2014 in eBook (all formats) and trade paperback. Available for only 99 cents!


GRAND PRIZE:  $10.00 gift card & SWAG pack with goodies from all 4 authors
RUNNERS-UP:  Four (4) runners-up will each receive a SWAG pack with goodies from all 4 authors.



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Monday, July 14, 2014

Book Blast and Giveaway Featuring Switched by Elise Sax


Author Elise Sax is back on BIR and sharing another great read! All the deets and an awesome giveaway are waiting for you just below. Happy reading and thank you for stopping in today!


SWITCHED
Print Length: 238 pages
ASIN: B00LDY9G5C

Debra’s wedding day ended when the groom jilted her three hours before the ceremony, leaving her with a stiff catering bill and a broken heart. Now, he’s off to Bora Bora on a one-man honeymoon, and she’s on the couch in her wedding dress, watching Christmas movies and eating her way through the corner market. Inspired by her movie marathon, she decides to do a home exchange on a Spanish island to get over her ex. But Debra’s life is nothing like the movies, and her home exchange goes terribly wrong. Stranded, she draws the attention of a hunky cafĂ© owner who might know more than he admits about the disappearances of some local women. If Debra's not careful, she may be the next one to disappear.


AVAILABLE NOW:

Categories:
Romantic suspense, Romantic comedy, Contemporary romance, Humor, Romantic Thriller,

Tags: 
Female protagonist, serial killer, fun, comedy, humorous, scary, island,
hot romance, international, vacation,




Praise for the novels of Elise Sax:
“Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie.”—Booklist
“A fun read sure to entertain.”—RT Book Reviews
“Elise Sax will win your heart.”—NYT bestelling author Jill Shalvis

“Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out.”—Christie Craig, New York Times bestselling author of Texas Hold ‘Em
“This fast-paced, zany story provides great fun and features some impressive ingenuity.”—RT Book Reviews

“In the tradition of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series . . . a funny, sexy ride.”—Valerie Frankel, author of Four of a Kind



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Elise Sax worked as a journalist for fifteen years, mostly in Paris, France. She took a detour from An Affair to Dismember is her first novel.
journalism and became a private investigator before trying her hand at writing fiction. She lives in Southern California with her two sons.

Connect with Elise: